Google drops Google+ profile link from its online services
If you opened any Google service in your browser, say, Gmail or Maps, then you’d have noticed your name at the top right that would link to your Google+ profile.
If you look now, though, you’ll notice that it is, in fact, just your name and is no longer linked to your Google+ profile. Google has unlinked all its services from Google+ so you will no longer see profile links while using other Google services.
Last week Google launched the updated Photos service, which got separated from Google+ and turned into a standalone service. We have been hearing rumors of Google+ sunsetting, and all the recent decisions makes one feel more certain that either Google+’s days are numbered or that it will be relegated to a small part of the company and not given much focus.